M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First lemme introduce myself I'm a newb to this particular bike forum , just bought my 07 109 yes the red one with a ton of mods including cobra staggered duals and come to find out Maine has BANNED ANY aftremarket exhaust you now have to have a "stock exhaust"
installed at the time of inspection or no sticker because of the NOISE created by aftermarket exaust.
The dealer made me sign a waiver acknowledging the law and stated that
due to a grandfather clause they have to by law give me a sticker but when it runs out I'm on my own WTF has this world come to screw em I'm riding sticker or not, the 109 rocks and as far as I'm concerned Maine can go suck a yuppy granola poop tasting egg and choke on it.
You guys chime in and tell me what you think of it, I'm pullin the baffles out right now

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
I like your your attitude and welcome to the Forum! Fcuk all governments and these, green tree hugging homos!

·
Registered
1,746 Posts
:congrats: on your 9 and :welcome: to the site.
You have the right idea. De-baffle it, that way your still looking stock.
RIDE SAFE

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
screw em

nope the stocker is a non issue I bought it with the cobra staggered duals and already had a city cop giving me the hairy eyeball for 2 miles LOL I waited till he turned off and before he was even out of sight I dropped 2 and pinned it , I know it was an ignorant thing to do but I just gotta be me, it's pretty sad when they outlaw something that prohibits creativity and personal expression, give these law makin bastrads an inch and we'll all be riding 10cc jap mopeds with garbage can exhausts just so we don't scare the minivan driving soccer moms yappin on their cell phones totally oblivious to "everything" around them :cus:

·
Registered
5,863 Posts