M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Firstly very nice board..

Back in April was looking for a bike. Noticed the M109r in a motorcycle magazine but my dealer didnt know when they would be in and I wanted a bike. In my haste I bought a 2005 VTX 1800F with 0 miles and got a good deal. I have been riding my VTX now for three months and I keep coming back to this board and longing for the 109r. I personally love the style. My VTX is a very comfortable riding bike and I am wondering is the 109r comfortable on long rides with a different seat of coarse? What about saddlebags that could be utilized on longer rides? I am thinking about just biting the bullet and taking the loss on my VTX for the 109r and just would like to get as much information as I can before I go to the dealership..

Thanks
Brad

·
Registered
450 Posts
Find a dealership and take a test ride!  I looked around and drove 75 miles to go hop on one.  Well worth it, you can make your own judgement then.  Or i think if you read every post here you will also be sold on one.  My first ride i didn't like it, probably cause i was stuck testing it in the metro area.  I came home, slept through the night, woke up, and drove to the local dealer.  Out within a 1/2 hour on my black 109.

And yes it is comfortable for a stock seat for about 150 miles or so.  Doing 300 in a few weeks then we'll see.  Still waiting for the full cut seat to be available, currently on back order.

·
M109Riders Founder
8,014 Posts
At first I didn't think this was going to be a good londistance bike but I have since changed my mind. I did a little over 900 miles in two days and it did just fine. I'm about to take it on another long trip to Sturgis and I'm getting everything in order so it will be a good trip. The VTX is a great bike, this is very different from the VTX and that's why some guys like it and some guys hate it. I love it. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
52 Posts