M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
4,579 Posts
Pretty dang sweet :a18: Hope you get the heat shields to work out and look good.

·
Registered
243 Posts
That sounds incredible!!! :bigthumbsup:

I am new to the pipe modifying thing. Why do the upper pipes look like copper in this pic and even in JRS pics? Is that what is under the chrome? and the chrome slides off?? I really want to do this to mine but don't really hava clue where to start... :redfaced:

·
Registered
1,637 Posts
Thats what the pipes look like under the heat sheilds................. I think they are bare stainless.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Just wanted to say that I fell in love with the 109 at the first sight but was worried about the 2 pin crank sound piped, but you just cured that. Suzuki should be thanking you for just making them another sale. My Z1000 is now officialy up for sale, anyone interested?? Thanks man

·
Registered
702 Posts
The sound is much more lumpy, but still smooth up in the revs. I love it. Knowing that it makes me more nimble because it's lighter than stock is a big plus too.

Nice job and thanks for posting the vid.

:bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
20 Posts
Thats a good sound. I love it. Right know I am running with no mufflers. And it is really load. But that sounds so so good. Did you leave the SET in or did you take it out.  I really couldn't tell in the picture but it kinda looked like you left there. The exhaust thing to me is more for sound than performance. I will get that out of the supercharger that is being made for the bike. But ounce you get it all welded together repost this and lets us know how the bike runs and if you need to make any changes to the fuel/air mixture or anything.  Thanks

·
Registered
243 Posts
Bonehead said:
Thats what the pipes look like under the heat sheilds................. I think they are bare stainless.
BH,