M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My wife and I stopped by our local bike shop yesterday she wanted to look at the new GSXR 600 as she is getting one this spring. We both are in our 50's and ride sport bikes but have been looking at cruiser's. Just something to ride around on when we just want to move about town.

We have been looking at the V-Rod and Warrior both did nothing for us. But when we looked at the M109 we think this might be our new bike.

Do any of you ride both sportbikes and cruiser's?

How hard was it to get used to the different ridding position?

Our bikes/ hers Yamaha R6, Suzuki SV650, aprilia RS50 scooter/ mine Suzuki GSXR 750, Honda 954 track bike, aprilia rS50 scooter. Our two up touring bike Aprilia Futura.

I have been ridding since 1960, her since 1973 (after she married me).

Just a little history would like to hear your thoughts.

·
Registered
924 Posts
I changed over from a v-max and love the 109 so much better.  The 9 had a SPIRIT all its own.  Have been on many rockets and love this cruiser better than all (except a haya) still, I dont reret for a second buying the 109.  Perfomance, handling, and looks all in one awsome beast.

·
Registered
638 Posts
switched from a cbr 929 and i wouldnt turn back. its awsome! but just be careful because now you will fall victim to the bike stares! :eek: everytime you ride by anyone. Def get one youll love it :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
386 Posts
I can't believe there are dealers out there that won't let you test ride. I can see not lettin a kid test ride a 600, but someone that has a few miles on em wanting to throw down 10k plus... I don't get it

·
Registered
3,740 Posts
Its true..I dont know a single dealer in my city (toronto) that would even consider letting someone God forbid test ride a vehicle worth more then $16000! Its not like you need to know if your making a good purchase or something. Makes me SICK!

·
Registered
4 Posts