M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Ya'll,

I figured I would introduce myself since I feel like i will be here for a while. My name is Justin Gray. I just graduated at James Madison University. I graduate with two Bachelor's. One in Political Science the other in Philosophy with a Minor in Religion. I am about to move to the DC area. I have a place in Alexandria at the Mark Center. It is going to be sweat! I worked through college which landed me my first "real" job. I worked as a 1500 hour employee for Blackboard at JMU. I have a new job working for Blackboard, Inc. in NW DC. I am going BACK to college via the internet to get a Bachelor's of Science in Software Engineering (Network Security) and probably my Masters in Information Security. I found out the hard way that no one wants to hire a philosopher and Politics doesn't pay worth a dime. So I am going to spend more $$$$ and get more educaiton to do what I thought was only a hobby. Oh well, Life takes strange Turns.

I have been dreaming of a bike since Last summer. I sold mine in preparation to move and to upgrade. I have had the following over the past 3 years. Honda Nighthawk 750, Suzuki Katana 750, Honda Shadow Spirit 1100, and a Honda CBR600F4i. The spirit was by far my favorite. I have looked at several different bikes including: Sportster 1200R, V-Rod, Yamaha RS Warrior, Kawa Mean Streak, and the Suzuki M109r. I have made up my mine to purchase the M109r. I just have to wait till this up coming winter to get it. Moving took a BIG DENT out of my savings. I have been the President of one motorcycle club at JMU. I was Prez for two years.

Ok, that's all i got for now. If you are in Alexandria, VA let me know cause I need to find places to ride that don't cross state lines too often. (IE: I-495)

Later Ya'll

·
Registered
211 Posts
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome: