M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:cop:
Post your speed, location (better not be a school zone!), and fine...

Also post what you should have got but got away from because the :cop: liked you (actually your bike)

·
Registered
129 Posts
Only one hassle so far, but no ticket. The light was changing, and I blasted through. The cop was more interested in the bike. First thing he said was nice bike, but it just got you in trouble. I pleaded and explained that the bike is brand new, and I was a little nervous, so without thinking, speeded up to make the light, rather than hard brake.
I told him I drive for a living, and yes, what I did was stupid, and it will never happen again. He said,"Happy Easter", and let me off. Then he started asking me questions about the bike, and I knew he was a good guy.

G

·
none yet ,,but If i keep hammering on it,,sure could happen,,,,but hope not.. 140 on the speedo(wed. evening) ,,would be a GO DIRECTLY TO JAIL...but they would have to catch me first.... :eek:

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I've done 175 already...

(okay it's km/hr but it's still damn fast)

·
Radio Active Member
27,669 Posts
traysvega said:
none yet ,,but If i keep hammering on it,,sure could happen,,,,but hope not.. 140 on the speedo(wed. evening) ,,would be a GO DIRECTLY TO JAIL...but they would have to catch me first.... :eek:
Where you hitting the limiter? I would have to agree about trying to catch you. I don't think they would even try at those speeds, especially from a stop. Have you seen this site? It states that the max speed is 138 mph.

http://www.topspeed.com/motorcycles/suzuki/suzuki_boulevard_m109r-ar2646.html

G

·
Didnt hit the limiter...speedo was on 140....dont know...of course ACTAUL speed was prob 130 plus..corrected though...usually there about 5 % off....at the least....Felt like 200 mph.... :D

G

·