M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,450 Posts
Your learning, and the best way possible---curiousity.

·
Banned
15,179 Posts
So I learned about the fact we have a dual pin crank. Will never sound the same. Yeah, so I am a newb to twins.

Here's a great link to that end, with animated graphics.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~rwbaxter/The%20V-Twin.htm
And harleys are a long stroke engine.9's are short stroke compared to....... seems to make a difference in that throaty harley sound. Great article, thanks.......

·
Radio Active Member
2007 Candy Sonoma Red
23,077 Posts
Your learning, and the best way possible---curiousity.
A day that goes by without learning something new is a day wasted. :bigthumbsup:

Now if I could just focus on learning that one thing, instead of starting to read something interesting and getting side tracked and reading something else. I wonder if 3 partial learnings can count as one full learning? :D

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
awesome read...also explains a little why two bikes that can have similar or close to sizes...have such different power outputs lol

to think I always thought this was
the difference

·
Banned
15,179 Posts
A day that goes by without learning something new is a day wasted. :bigthumbsup:

Now if I could just focus on learning that one thing, instead of starting to read something interesting and getting side tracked and reading something else. I wonder if 3 partial learnings can count as one full learning? :D
I think that is called "special ED" lol

·
Radio Active Member
2007 Candy Sonoma Red
23,077 Posts
I think that is called "special ED" lol
:doh:

And here I thought I had a cognitive impairment, memory loss, or just a foggy brain. I wouldn't mind getting sidetracked but I always forget what I started looking for in the first place. No wonder I never get anything finished, but I sure get a lot of things started. :D

·
Registered
264 Posts