M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 132 Posts

·
Registered
408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'd like to see what you guys do for a living and what you used to do through pictures with a description.

i'll go first, started driving wreckers in '94 and been doing it on and off since, i got my cdl in '99 and been doing it on and off since, switching back and forth between trucking and towing, next friday, i'm starting a new job at transwest logistics doing california runs, i'll take pics when i start!

i was an owner operator for a towing company in montreal for 3 years untill i lost my investment in jan. '09 :'(

pics below is my first trip to california in a kenworth w-900 in '01, the others is my '06 gmc topkick flatbed tow truck.

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
a few weeks ago, about 10 miles south of the Colorado border in New Mexico, San Antonito Mountain in the background.

Sunrise just north of Roswell NM

·
Registered
408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
a few weeks ago, about 10 miles south of the Colorado border in New Mexico, San Antonito Mountain in the background.
cool, do you do terminal to terminal or store deliveries?

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
I'm actually a Night Transportation Supervisor, but when we're short drivers, I wind up behind the wheel. I only do Terminal to Terminal. I leave the store deliveries (the hard work) to everyone else:bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
2,703 Posts
I do lots of things

I cook

I eat

I play

Hide and go seek (where did that little barefooted S.O.B. go)

And I get paid to spend time at the range!

How can you argue with that

·
Registered
408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm actually a Night Transportation Supervisor, but when we're short drivers, I wind up behind the wheel. I only do Terminal to Terminal. I leave the store deliveries (the hard work) to everyone else:bigthumbsup:
how come your'e short drivers with every body looking for work? is there still a cdl driver shortage in the u.s.?

·
Registered
408 Posts