M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings to one and all. I'm a newbie to this board and have joined because I am shopping for a replacement to my late, great and beloved blurple baby - an '02 VTX C model that was totalled about 9 weeks ago in a 50 mph collision with a deer. I had the pleasure of riding a friend's 109 during the summer and I must say that it grabbed me much as my first spin on the X did, firmly by the cojones.

Well, I started looking, in earnest, about 10 days ago for a new ride and frankly I was only interested in another VTX. Oh, alright, I did consider the Rocket III as well. One thing led to another leading up to my speaking to a pal of Lamonster's, who ultimately referred me to the man himself. Lamonster is no brand snob, I believe that he hates all brands equally ( he owns a VTX, too). So, after chatting with him for a good while and sharing my likes, dislikes preferences and riding style with him, he said that I should really take a hard look at this motorcycle again. And, voila, that is why I'm lurking here, basically looking for a new ride to help me put my recent mishap behind me for good.

Any help that y'all might render is most welcomed. I cannot wait to get back up on two wheels. I'm looking for a square deal on a used 109r or Xniner as I refer to it in my handle here. Thanks in advance...

Regards & respects

Philip aka Xniner

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
Well first off, glad you are with us after a 50 mph tangle with a deer, and congrats on meeting the man himself, Lamonster. I'm sure that if you spend enough time here you'll see what an awesome place this is to get all sorts of info on one of the best bikes out there. If you check out the classified section you'll be able to find some good deals on used 109s. :welcome:

·
M109Riders Founder
8,014 Posts