M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2019 M109R
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I started riding about 11 years ago when my dad sold me his 2006 Honda Shadow 600 VLX. After a few years, I decided it was time to upgrade and found a 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan Mean Streak special edition. That was when I first started changing things on bikes, switching pipes, air intakes, messing with the computer, had my first go with a Power Commander, things like that. Unfortunately, my knees got messed up in Afghanistan and the vibrations of the Vulcan were just too much for me to take. I could ride for about 20 minutes then I was unable to walk for a day. The vulcan sat in my garage for 2 years before I decided it was time to try again last year, and I found the 2019 M109R B.O.S.S. to be perfect for me. I don't know what it is about the bike, but mine has barely any vibrations and I can ride it for hours without any pain.

I'm in a toss-up right now as I would love to do some modifications to it (I would love a heel-toe shifter but don't think that is happening) but don't want to increase the vibrations of the bike to the point where I cannot ride it anymore.

While I consider it though, I am enjoying riding the bike and my wife just got a Boulevard C50 as her first bike and we have started riding together, which is a lot of fun! I look forward to digging through these forums and hopefully getting to know the community.

-Andrew

·
Registered
102 Posts