M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
6,984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been running a Shayne side plate for 3 years and decided to change to a rear mounted one....no particular reason just bored :D.

I haven't ordered anything from DLP in quite a while because I am basically done with my bike.

I ordered this plate from DLP Wednesday morning using the internet:
http://www.directlineparts.com/product.asp?pid=6432&str=290

I called back later to see if it was in stock and the representative told me he would check and then call me back. A little while later, he called me and said it was in stock and they would ship it on out. He said I should have it by Monday. I got home from work today (Saturday) and it was already here.

Great service DLP! Ordered Wednesdand and got it Saturday :bigthumbsup:

Here are a few pics of the plate/bike. I do like the way the polished hub and wheel are more visible.

·
Registered
209 Posts
:bigthumbsup: Looks great Bobby... Moving it to the back really does open up and show off the rear wheel and Hub.

·
Registered
1,764 Posts
Looks good Bro! :bigthumbsup: man, I need your polishing skills. Your hub looks chrome. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
4,123 Posts
Nice to hear some Positve Feedback ! i switched to the Rear mount last summer and havent thought twice about it since ,

Your bike looks Awsome :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
5,562 Posts
I am a sidemount kinda guy (no pun intended) but I am starting to believe that it really doesnt matter where its at on the 9.... ITS ALL GOOD ! :bigthumbsup::bigthumbsup: Looks great Bobby!

·
Registered
16,260 Posts
Looks great, your bike is beautiful!!:bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
6,984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Thanks for all the kind words, fellas. I also wanted to make a point of the exceptional service DLP provided.

:congrats: nice looking bike like the clean stock look. like the paint scheme.very nice:bigthumbsup: ride safe