M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wondering what kind of rear brakes you guys have put on your 9s. Mine has squeaked since i rolled it off the showroom floor:mad:. Its my first time buying brakes for a bike and was wondering which ones are the best.

·
Registered
501 Posts
i just put ebc double h sintered on my 9 front and back , so far so good. found all three sets on ebay for $109. (package deal all three sets)

·
Registered
58 Posts
Mine also squeaked since i bought mine. Until I started using it in normal breaking situations. The constant use, I guess broke them in, now rarely squeaking even when not used for a while.

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
Mine squeaked until I had the loose rear rotor replaced under warranty. Since then, quiet as can be.

CHECK YOUR REAR ROTOR. There should be a little movement, just enough to tell that it "floats". More then that, is bad and will cause the squeaking.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ill take a look at it. Mine squeaks under light braking and gets a little better when they get warm but still squeaks.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Caliper moves a little like it should and the rotors tight.

·
Banned
15,179 Posts
I'm Due for a set

Mine must be original organic ones. Every time I go for a ride and come back , my rims are dusted with black pad dust, POS I will go with the upgraded ones when I do

i just put ebc double h sintered on my 9 front and back , so far so good. found all three sets on ebay for $109. (package deal all three sets)

·
Banned
15,179 Posts
you know

you might have a small pebble/rock in them. Just a thought

Caliper moves a little like it should and the rotors tight.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Im gonna go that route as well.

·
Radio Active Member
2007 Candy Sonoma Red
23,090 Posts