M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today in California we lost 4 firefighters and one is in critical condition, while fighting the fire they were evacuating homes, they were able to evacuate the home owners from the house they were at, but they were unable to get out and their engine was burned over. I think we need to keep their families in our prayers and pray for the firefighters still on the line.
This fire is only 3 miles from where i live, i've been keeping an eye on it all day, as i have alot of friends on this
fire. I was a reserve engineer for 15 yrs.

G

·
is this the story 4 fire fighters killed for 1 house :swear: :swear: :cus: :cus: who made that call, and a fire rolling around them, words can't begin to express how sad this story is, when 4 human lives are sacrificed for one house. The families will be in my prayers

·
Registered
245 Posts
This fire was real crazy. Was a fast mover. I'm on the other side of the burn and when I was leaving for work this morning it was so dark I thought it was gonna rain...until I got a whiff of the smoke. It's been rainin ash all day long !!!!

At the dealership I work at we have a lady who has a relative workin the fire. When she heard about the truck and it's fighters gettin enveloped and she couldn't contact her relative right away she just about had a breakdown. It's been pretty tense around here. All those brave men and woman are in my prayers.

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
Bad situation all around. Especially if it really does turn out to be arson like the news said.
Damn that sucks. A few years ago we had something similar where (I forget the details) Firemen died trying to save homeless people who did not need saving. They had started a fire in an abandoned warehouse to keep warm...

Worcester MA I believe.

My prayers are with their family's and the rest of those brave men.

Sled

·
Registered
132 Posts