M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All during my short stay in Colorado I started riding with street bike riders and had to change my turning to prevent a low side but also get around the corners quickly so I wouldn't lose site of my riding buddies, <they aren't really that good at slowing down or waiting, and I can get lost in a parking lot>

I found that by using my back pegs I can get my body off the bike and lean it without being stopped by pegs, pipes, shoes or the limits of my tires, I've increased my speed about 10x since I've started this new style of riding but then again others might not, it just works for me. The pic's give you somewhat of an idea what I'm doing but it was a cager taking the pic's and one that likes to stick around the speed limit so getting a really good cut wasn't going to happen. The idea of asking him to “ha you know I really care about you, but do you think you’d mind taking the corners 2” off my bumper going 80-100mph?” I just didn’t think that would go over too well, so I do apologize.

no lean or very little off the bike with the feet on the back pegs: notice the drag on a tam corner.

same grade turn same speed with a small lean (please note I'm not very big so to me getting this far off the bike is a HUGE lean)

have a good one
hb

·
Registered
4,579 Posts