803 Posts
This is my first time using them and they are nice 1000miles and
they seem to do there job well :bigthumbsup:
I know some swear by them
I would use them again for sure!!

·
Registered
6,402 Posts
Only thing I use. Have had on this bike for 36k miles and Bikergranny's has 15K worth on beads. Absolutely love them.

3 oz in the rear, 2 oz up front is all you need.

·
Registered
595 Posts
They also make your tires last longer since they automatically re balance as the tire wears. I get a few more thousand miles out of a set of Dunny E3's with Dynabeads than I did with conventional wheel weights :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
5,863 Posts
just did the same combo and I like it could not tell any difference when adding beads take your time just tap the side of bottle slightly and let them roll into the tube slowly. I will use them for now on

·
Registered
2,013 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for all the info...Now, how hard is it to change the tire on this beast? Is this something that I could do in my garage with out nay tire machine? Or just leave it to the shop to do the manual labor??? it's $40 to mount the tire from the shop...

·
Registered
144 Posts
The rear tire is a bear to change and I have a manual tire changer. If you have the equipment give it a go. If not pay the cash, you'll be happy you did.

·
Radio Active Member
2007 Candy Sonoma Red
22,855 Posts
I've always changed my own bike tires and have changed 2 sets on the 109. It's not bad but if you've never changed a set you either need to have someone help that has, or take it somewhere. That rear tire is almost like changing a car tire, and you need the right tools and process to do it. Take a look at some of the videos on Nomar's website for some tips. I use their techniques but not their tools.

http://www.nomartirechanger.com/video/showcase