M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone want to head on up to Cypress this weekend, and help a newbie change his oil? I only have 50 miles on her right now (hopefully double that after tonight's ride) and would like to do an oil change way before that 600 mile mark, to get rid of the nasty metal shavings that I am sure are floating around in her right now...

Beer and Pizza on me... would love to have FUN getting to know you others here in Houston, talk about the bikes, and just relax :)

I'm still new to riding, but up for trying a group ride in this area... just can't go to fast.... still learning as I go...

Man, I can't wait for a few months and many miles to go by, so I won't be a newbie anymore!

·
Registered
898 Posts
dammit wish i was closer i would be up for that i have 601 on mine right now just went and bought oil and filter yesterday...

have fun :bigthumbsup:

khrome

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well, anyone want to try and make this for next weekend, as obviously, the rain today totally wiped out any plans of this happening...

It was raining HARD earlier... what a downpour!!!

·
Registered
593 Posts
Hey BB I wouldn't mind rollin out for the party but I think a large number of 9's will be in hibernation for the upcoming week due to the weather. Besides I am going to let the dealer get my first service. 8)-Z

·
Registered
195 Posts
If I don't change mine before next weekend I can do it on Sunday the 9th. Just got oil and filters yesterday. keep us posted if that will work. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
ELECTRICZ28 said:
Hey BB I wouldn't mind rollin out for the party but I think a large number of 9's will be in hibernation for the upcoming week due to the weather. Besides I am going to let the dealer get my first service. 8)-Z
Yeah, this weather is making me mad, as I so wanted to ride a TON this weekend...