M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
817 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In case you wondered if there was room in there -- yeah, there's plenty.

This is a Nautilus / Stebel Compact Air Horn (available from Advance Auto Parts, probably other places as well). Comes with the relay.

I wired this in with the OEM wimpy scooter horn so both are working, but you can easily ditch the OEM if you want to.

Loud as HELL. I mean really, REALLY LOUD. A nice $50 mod that could save your life.

G

·
I see the compressor, relay and wiring, but where is the horn? Very nice, clean install btw. From what angle are we seeing this view? I am still a newbie. I started a similar thread a few weeks back and am still interested in this mod. Thanks Wanted, I think you have solved my problem. I love air horns as they get peoples attention. Nothing, I mean nothing gets people's attention like a good ol air horn. If they don't see you, at least they will hear you. :p :p

·
Registered
817 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The dual-tone spiral horn is actually attached to the compressor. They're hidden in this pic. The whole deal is a one-piece unit though. This is looking from the right side with the cover off.

Oh yeah, it'll make the cagers jump fo' shizzle.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Nice find! thanks. I see 'em all over the net for 35 bucks. the rating is 139dB. that's LOUD.

·
Registered
4,103 Posts
I can vouch for them they are great. I bought one from www.propad.com but it was $100 but mainly due to the fact they cater to the HD crowd and this one was made to show, it had a chrome cover. I mounted it on the LH side of my 03' Sabre right in between the V ala HD. It will definitely wake up the cagers, only used it twice but it does work. kinda has a Peterbuilt sound to it. the wiring/relay/fuse and instructions were good too. nice to see there is room for it under cover on the M109R as the air intakes restrict placement there. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
817 Posts