M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How many of you guys are planning on putting your baby on the juice?

Also looking for some advice. I am definitely going to juice mine. What is the general consenses out there as to how much HP you can add with nitrous without engine mods? I.E. a 25 hp shot or a 50 hp shot? I am worried about damaging those great big pistons.

I have had turbo bikes before but they were sportbikes and i am a rookie on the nitrous scene.

Any and all feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks

·
Radio Active Member
27,670 Posts
For me it is the same thing as people on royds. I say, stay off the juice man. :a20:

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I doubt that my bike is going to get "bacne" :eek:

It's no more pressure than turbo and way less expensive. I am also going to do the ECU mod, aircleaner, and a Power Commander.

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
24 reads and no opinions?

JR you know your nitrous, what do you think?

Lamont, how about you?

·
Registered
78 Posts
L-Train said:

Lamont, how about you?
I can't give you an opinion on Nitrous on a motorcycle. But I've had nitrous on two of my mustangs. I don't think I'd do it again, neither of the cars seemed to last or to enjoy the nitrous. When it kicks in man on man, the engine is working it ASSS off, or at least it sounds it. A couple of times I hit the Juice with the RPM's too low and literally blew apart my air intake and put a huge dent in the hood. I didn't do any engine work but it didn't matter because I had so much HP running through the car the rear ends basically disentigrated on me. Personally I would stay away because to me (IMHO) it's a cheap and dirty way to get quick horsepower. Just doesn't seem so good for the stock engine. I've seen some seriously destroyed pistons from Nitrous. I would only do it as a last mod on a heavily modded bike with proper engine work.

·
M109Riders Founder