M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

First off, I have to say, what a great site. Tons of good info and there seems to be such great commraderie among all owners. I'm well aware of this as most of my buddies are Harley riders.

I'm wanting to get back into riding... it has been a long time. I had a Yamaha Fazer in college, but sold it back in '98 and have not ridden since. That is why I term myself a newbie. That bike was quite a bit smaller and with the long lapse in riding, I feel as if I'm a newbie.

I was out kicking around with my wife's boss who was looking to upgrade his 11 yo Goldwing. We had stopped into a dealership as he was interested in the Triumph Rocket III. I saw the M109R and fell in love. I had kicked around the idea of getting a bike again with my wife. She's ok with it as long as I don't get a pure sport bike. She's pregnant and won't be riding with me this year anyhow. Gives me time to get familiar again with riding. Also plan on taking a MSF course at the local community college. I've got the green light to make my purchase!

All dealers around my area, eastern Iowa, have stock of the 109. so I was wondering if anyone could share some purchase negotiation tips. Any other info, recommendations anyone would like to share will be greatly appreciated. I'll continue to research this site as well.

Either way, thanks to all for all info you've shared thus far. I look forward to future communications and sharing my personal experience with this beauty.

Cheers for now.

:bigthumbsup: :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
176 Posts