M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All-

Just wanted to introduce myself. I am a huge Suzuki fan. Just traded my 04 Hayabusa for an 09 Red M90, so I am new to the M family. To be honest, I am still not entirely sure I made the right choice. I wanted something a bit more reserve and comfortable after my last ride to Canada. My wife loved the passenger seat on the M90 so there it was.
Any advice or assistance is greatly appreciated. After 6 years with the Busa and all my mods done perfect I need to start slow on the new one. I read up on the exhaust mods, but don't want to go too radical so as to need a Power Commander right away. Anyone who has drilled out the stock exhaust or removed the baffles have any suggestion? The bike rides very nice but is awfully quite!

Anyway....cheers and thanks for letting me in the forum. I'm looking forward to meeting some good folks.

-Red

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
welcome from milwaukee wis.

:congrats:and enjoy.welcome to the forum. Ride safe ride smart stay alive

·
Registered
381 Posts
Welcome and grats on the new bike. For the exhaust... i have drilled mine... gave it a little more noise...enough to make a huge difference for in town riding but getting it over 55 mph will drown out the sound again.

A good mod to look at... lowering bones... gives the bike a whole new look and feel... i have a 3" kit in mine and alot of guys are running 2" and 2 1/2".. i personally think it rides and looks much better with the kit in it.... a good place to go for them is www.johnskits.com .. there is also a full how to in the m90 thread if you are considering it.

Don't be in to much of a hurry... the mod bug will strike... take your time and enjoy the new ride.

·
Registered
277 Posts