M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys!
I've been riding Vmax for round 8 years now. My missy also have her own Vmax. About a month ago I saw the first M109 brouchure, and fell in love the same second I looked at the picture of that bike. Cant help it - nothing to do - I must own such a bike !!!!
The first shipment of them hit Denmark 14 days ago, and I ordered my M109 yesterday. Overhere it's called VZR1800K6 or M1800R. The price on the street here in Denmark will be $ 32070, so I guess it's one hell of a price compared to US. It's caused by the government take sky high taxes and Vat on bikes and cars.
I dont know exactly when I can get my M109, maybe in 4-5 weeks, but I look so much forward to the moment that I dream about in the night.
I still keep both my Vmax, cause I love that bike too.
Regards from Denmark
Leo

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
Welcome to the board ! wow 32,000 reasons for a 109....that coud buy a loaded up car here in the US . I'm still an Vmax fan myself , infact I've been
eyeing that new one coming out...I may have 2 beasts in my garage.

G

·
Welcome to the board. It makes sense that they wouldn't call it a "M109R" over there since 109 is cubic inches but I hadn't thought of that.

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the board! Stick around here and you'll learn more about this bike than you could imagine! Lots of cool mods too! :bigthumbsup: You'll love this awesome bike!! What color did you order?

·
Registered
411 Posts
Hi Mad Max
a big welcome from Nürnberg Germany. I have the silver M1800 R. I am an American but have been living here for 25 years. In Germany you pay €13,100 for the bike so that would put it around $16,506. Considering they get them for $12500 in the states I thought well thats half way reasonable for Germany. Thank God I don´t have to pay Denmarks price :eek: I think you will be like all of us here, we all love our new toy.

·
Registered
6 Posts