M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, Here is the story which i will try and make it short and to the point. I am 28 years old and i now have 2 small children 3 years and a 3month old. i have been riding for 10 years with ALL sport bikes.
1st. Suzuki Katana 600
2nd. Yzf 600
3rd. 1998 TL1000R
4th. 01 GSXR 1000
5th. and what i have now 04 Yamaha R1
I am getting the itch to make the switch from sport bikes to power cruisers. The wife and i went to my local Suzuki dealer yesterday and looked at a 109 and we fell in love with it. But what i am looking for is some input from other 109 riders that have made the switch from sport bikes to cruisers. BECAUSE I AM TERRIFIED TO MAKE THE SWITCH..I do not do wheelies anymore and i do not even hit the twisties like i use to. So help me out M109riders  make the transition. Any info would be greatly appreciated on anything that i may be overlooking because my friends all with sport bikes say i am NUTZ!!!.
Thank you
Eric.

·
Registered
1,102 Posts
i just switched from a bandit 1200 and haven't looked back. you'll love it. buy a used sport bike down the road. it also depends what kind of riding you do. if you do track days of course you'd keep the sportbike. besides this bike feels and handles like a large sport bike to me.

john

·
Registered
426 Posts