M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A co-worker of mine has a fairly new H-D Sportster Custom. Nice enough bike. He likes it. I noticed this today as I was warming up the bike to leave. I couldn't stop laughing.

-Josh

·
Registered
4,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
In case you're wondering, He made an oil catch can out of an old antifreeze jug to keep from marking his spot.

-Josh

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
on one of my last tips to our local H-D dealer they had a Dyna in their showroom with a 2inch oil spot under it. odo said 3 mi:nojoke:

·
Registered
4,196 Posts
When I had my HD my dad would bring "PPpads" over and put them under the bike when I was not around. They are what you use when training a puppie not to pee in the house.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I worked as a service tech at a harley shop for a year and a half when I got out of the Marine Corps, rode a sv650s then, and NEVER seen or worked on a leaking harley. I make fun of the leaks myself but its a thing, usually, of the past. Like some evos, shovelheads, panheads, but the new ones seem to be pretty good.
In fact I just ordered an electra glide classic, it'll be here first week in May.

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
You guys don't understand. The Harley Motors are made from a special alloy that is capable of pulling the oil right out of the ground. That is why you see them with spots under them and if you watch long enough the drips will actually rise from the ground up. It's designed right into them.

·
Registered
5,867 Posts
When I had my HD my dad would bring "PPpads" over and put them under the bike when I was not around. They are what you use when training a puppie not to pee in the house.

:a20: chris you come up with some funny sh**

·
Registered
3,034 Posts