M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 172 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just wanted to share my pix of what i have done to my m109. I really like what they are doing with the Harley Road Glide, but when i drove it the bike didnt have the power i wanted. So i decieded to put the Fairing on my bike and save 22K. I have been working on the bike for over a two months and have 3k in the project. We are at the last Stage and that is painting it. I know people will be hard on me and say what the heck did u do, But i still want to know what u think. I wont feel bad.

I hope you like.

When I first bought the bike

Done

Rude spray jobs by 911 Auto center is doing the paint job in san antonio 210-681-9111

House of Kolor "Lime Time"

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I put the bike together and drove it for about 130 miles and made sure the fairing wasnt going anywhere. I hit speeds of 120 mph its really nice to have a stereo

The stereo is the CMV1 by clarion (dvd player)
with the hog tunes 5X7 speakers
hog tunes amp
klock werks 12 screen (no pix of it on yet)

I still have to re-route the brake lines
add the hd gauges
I have wiring that i have to do to make it look very kleen.

·
Registered
735 Posts
i think you might be able to pull it off, but i think it would have to be a complete custom fairing. That one seems to sit too high for my tastes. i think i doesn't flow with the lines of the tank and that where the problems begin. aesthetically i would want to the fairing bottom to flow with the tank , and at the same time you need the fairing to not hit the tank when doing locked turns.
But everyone has their own tastes and looks, so do your thing bro. Throw some paint on it and it it looks better to me then, I will have no problem saying so.:bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
624 Posts
Really Really sorry :yikes::barf::barf::barf:just does not fit the lines of the bike

·
Registered
2,286 Posts