M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After Katrina my mindset changed about life in general, so one of the big changes I made was to buy me a silver M109r even though I never ridden before. Life is great. :doorag:

·
Registered
814 Posts
Uh... Dude... Are you my twin?

I live in Slidell. I've never ridden a bike before until March 13th when I bought my SILVER 9'er.

What else is a man suppsed to do when all he comes home to at night is a Damned FEMA trailer and a house that "will be finished by the end of the week, Mr Daniel." They've been telling me that for a month and a half now.

Where you at?

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm actually in Destrehan, sorry about your pad. We had major ext. damage no water. I'm actually a Painting/drywall contractor so at least they're calling you "Mr. Daniel ", not like my roofers after I complaint about the workmanship, they left me (Gang graffiti) warnings sprayed on plywood on my backyard.

G

·
I can't even imagine how an event such as that could radically alter the way you live after it. Two summers ago we through three hurricanes and suffered damage from the first, Francis. Thankfully the worst of it was a tree fell through the roof and came into the house. My entire family was hiding in a hallway only feet from where it came through. When all is said and done, that's all that mattered is that my family was okay. Good luck to both of you. Hopefully no storms make landfall near where anyone of us live this year.

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
I was deployed to Gitmo, Cuba in 94-95 when Hurrican Gordon hit the island... nothing quite like the experience of weathering a cat 3(?) hurricane in a canvans tent to make life seem special afterwards... luckily we were close to the bases gymnasium.. we were pulling equipment out of gitmo harbor for about a month... freakin mess.. I don't wanna think about what a Cat 5 hurricane is like from any perspective.