M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys im new to the site and was wondering if i can get some help with a bike im looking at purchasing. The bike is a white 07 109 with 28k and lots of aftermarket stuff, its going for 7,500. The owner is a MSF Rider coach and has taken very good care of the bike.
Now the thing that has me still on the fence bout the bike is the mileage. Ive only been riding for little over 2 years so im fairly new to the whole bike thing and from speaking to a couple of guys theyve told me that the mileage is a bit much and that the motor would have to be opened up soon. Ive also did some reading online and read that alot of the jap bikes go well pass 100k miles with minor motor work.
So i just wanted to know if 28k miles was a bit much for an 07 and would that be a fare price for a bike with that many miles.

·
Banned
15,179 Posts
Hey guys im new to the site and was wondering if i can get some help with a bike im looking at purchasing. The bike is a white 07 109 with 28k and lots of aftermarket stuff, its going for 7,500. The owner is a MSF Rider coach and has taken very good care of the bike.
Now the thing that has me still on the fence bout the bike is the mileage. Ive only been riding for little over 2 years so im fairly new to the whole bike thing and from speaking to a couple of guys theyve told me that the mileage is a bit much and that the motor would have to be opened up soon. Ive also did some reading online and read that alot of the jap bikes go well pass 100k miles with minor motor work.
So i just wanted to know if 28k miles was a bit much for an 07 and would that be a fare price for a bike with that many miles.
Well this is NADA used retail value. No mods and mileage wasn't asked.

Low Retail Average Retail Base Price $6,405 $8,425

And this is Kellys blue book, no mods or mileage asked.

Suggested Retail Value $9020