M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been riding motorcycles since 15 years old, motocross mostly. My first street bike was a Yamaha Fazer 700 that I bought in 2000. My 2nd bike was a V-Max which I bought in 2004. Third, I bought a M109R in 2008. With some notable exceptions when I rode with other VMaxers occasionally, I have always ridden alone.

Many of you here seem to have a lot of other 9 riders aroudn you that you get together with. I have never been able to get that going where I live. Not enough prospects, I guess.

Who here sometimes wonders why they have a bike because you always seem to be alone and it gets boring? I enjoy my bike, don't get me wrong. I ride to work every chance I get, do small shopping on the bike. With that said, it does get lonely. This is the ONE area I envy the HD riders. They are always together when they want to be.

Just curious who else thinks this way sometimes?:dontknow:

·
Registered
8 Posts
I ride alone a lot. I had a Harley and still rode alone, also on my sportbike. On the 9 its still the same. But then again other than stopping for a bite or a beer, I like to see the sights and be on the ride.

Most of the reason I have always ridden alone was because people I have ridden with always wanted to go for 10 minutes and stop for an hour. I want to ride for 4 hours and stop for 20 minutes. To many parking lot posers and bar hoppers with 2500 miles on a 5 year old bike.

·
Registered
189 Posts
Be one with the Bike!

I ride alone most of the time. Sometimes the wife rides with me and that's cool.
I used to ride with my son in law, but he sold his bike and bought a 4 wheeler for the farm.
I've learned to enjoy the peace and quite of the lone ride. I don't have to stop every 2 minutes unless I want to.
Just enjoy your freedom from everyone.