M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I waited for 4 months to get my M109R and finally last week I received it, since I never had a bike with computer my first question is, the nearest dealer which is located 250 miles where I live told me that the 600 miles service must do it with them because is not only to change the oil and adjust bolts and wires, he told me that thru a scanner the service done is marked in the computer of the motorcycle and if I make the service by myself and the computer is not updated the light come on and the motorcycle will lose power until receive the update from the scanner, is that true? there is a Yamaha dealer in my location, do you think that they can do the service? I am new with this type or motorcycles, I only had HDs i the past without fuel injection or any modern advances and in Mexico the M109R is unknown so I will be bothering to all of you for help. Thanks!

·
M109Riders Founder
8,014 Posts
1st M109R MEXICO said:
I waited for 4 months to get my M109R and finally last week I received it, since I never had a bike with computer my first question is, the nearest dealer which is located 250 miles where I live told me that the 600 miles service must do it with them because is not only to change the oil and adjust bolts and wires, he told me that thru a scanner the service done is marked in the computer of the motorcycle and if I make the service by myself and the computer is not updated the light come on and the motorcycle will lose power until receive the update from the scanner, is that true? there is a Yamaha dealer in my location, do you think that they can do the service? I am new with this type or motorcycles, I only had HDs i the past without fuel injection or any modern advances and in Mexico the M109R is unknown so I will be bothering to all of you for help. Thanks!
First off :welcome: