M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I must say I love Canada. But as a motorcyclist I have to envey all you guys outside of Canuck land that get to ride all year. All I get to do is start my 9 and listen to the sweet sound. Its bitter sweet when you cant ride it.

Ok thats my snow rant thanks for listening. :'(

·
Registered
185 Posts
I'm not sorry bro. :joke: I feel for ya, but I'm enjoying the cooler weather. No snow in my neck of "the wood."

·
Registered
948 Posts
As a former Montana resident I feel your pain. Living in Oklahoma I get to ride at least a couple of times a month throughout the winter months. The thing is the quality of the ride is so much better when you are where you are. I would love to ride the Ice fields Parkway to Banf and Lake Louise. Here just a whole lot of straight lines. I have ridden for a half hour or more just to get to a road where there is a curve or two. I love riding even in a straight line but the scenery available not anywhere near the Beauty at your disposal. Where I used to live in Butte Montana... a fifteen minute ride put you on switchbacks and mountain passes in 3 different directions. Yeah there were those 6 months without riding but what a great 6 months of riding. So while you are listening to your engine run... get the maps out and plan where you will go... I know it's not the same... but there is something to be said for quality over quantity. So next summer when i am riding in the blazing Oklahoma heat... i can come home and see the amazing pictures of the stunning beauty of the ride you went on and posted to this site... it's then that our roles will be reversed and I will be living vicariously through you. Winter will soon pass and the freedom of the wind will be yours once again.

·
Registered
643 Posts