M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a flat repair kit (mushroom looking kind) that has 4 cartridges.
That cant be enough can it? I am guessing now way for a fully flat rear tire.
Has any one used them? do you usually catch the problem with a little air left?
I have no experience in this area. If I need 4 more I will get 4 more. Much more than that and I will have to call AAA

Sledzep

·
Registered
110 Posts
Not sure how much CO2 canisters are, but they can't be too much. Why don't you let the air out while you're in close proximity of an air compressor and see if 4 canisters are enough?
It seems like a relatively cheap experiment that could pay dividends down the road sometime.

Just a thought

Mazatrol

·
Registered
6,298 Posts
how about the air thief its an attachment you can use to steel air from other tires, lol if your luck. don't know about the canisters I wonder what the pounds are per canister ? it there isn't 42-46 pounds it wont be enough, lets say if you only have 20 pounds in your air pig you will only be able to push 20 pounds in so if you need 46 pounds you've got to have that in you pig/canister hmm am I right?? I've had to use our air pig from the house but i always have to make sure it has at least 50 pounds in it so it can push enough to get 35 pounds out for the truck and or 27 pounds out for the car, which ever the case but hubby said don't take it out until I use the compresore to top it up to 50 pounds so read the canister see how many pounds of pressure of air it holds. hopefully more then what you need for the back even if each only has 30 I think 30 is all you will be able to push it up to no mater how many you have, once the tire has 30 no more canisters will be able to push it up past that?? some other reader will have to check me on that, but thats how i remember it.

·
Registered
3,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
biker-chicky said: