M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking to improve the visibility of the stock headlight and I've seen some HID light that are bright and will do the job. I contacted DLP to order one but was told that they don't carry any because they haven't found one that meets all of their requirements (reliability, warranty, safety, etc.). I've also heard that the HID lights can get so hot that they could melt the housing and even cause a fire.

Any suggestions on other options for a brighter headlight?:dontknow: Thanks

·
Registered
947 Posts
Search for A&R kit. Bunch of guys on here have it. Probably the best bang for the buck mod you can do. Looks cooler during the day and night, and you can see SO much better at night!

·
Radio Active Member
27,670 Posts
I have been running the A&R light for more then 3 years now with no issues. I have a group buy price worked out with him. Let me know if you want to be hooked up.
They run cooler and pull less voltage then the stock bulb.

·
Registered
2,313 Posts
I'm looking to improve the visibility of the stock headlight and I've seen some HID light that are bright and will do the job. I contacted DLP to order one but was told that they don't carry any because they haven't found one that meets all of their requirements (reliability, warranty, safety, etc.). I've also heard that the HID lights can get so hot that they could melt the housing and even cause a fire.

Any suggestions on other options for a brighter headlight?:dontknow: Thanks
Now that is funny right there.

HIDs run cooler than your stock halogen.

I linked RUBZERK and several other people to the kit he got and have had no bad feedback from any of them.

The one ballast that failed, they shipped out a replacement the same day I told them of the failure with no charge even for the shipping.

·
Registered
2,313 Posts
Is this just a simple bulb swap, or more involved?
Almost as simple, but just a bit more.