M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I wanted to get some feedback from the experienced folk on here about my choice of first sports bikes. This fall I intend to get a Hayabusa as my first sports bike. I currently ride an 09 M90.

For those who have gone from cruisers to sport bikes, can you share your experience and recommendations? I am a responsible adult and do not plan on pushing the bike to its limits however I want a sports bike to complement my cruiser. I have a total of 5000 miles of riding experience all on the M90 so I guess I am a relative newbie to some on here and definitely a newbie on sports bikes.

For what its worth I have taken the Motorcycle Safety Foundation BRC and taking the ERC next month.

·
Registered
179 Posts
....get a Hayabusa as my first sports bike. I currently ride an 09 M90.
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
......Seriously??!???!???:eek::eek::eek::eek:

·
Registered
112 Posts
It will tear your head off...!
It will bite you in the arse at some point - like a pet Tiger!

If that's what you want, then you will be very pleased...

Are you up for It???????????

·
Registered
685 Posts
I started on a bike that no one thinks I should have so my advice is this:
If you can respect the power and handle the weight ANY bike can be your
first. The only thing you need to remember is that the more power the
more catastrophic your riding mistake will be.

·
Registered
248 Posts