M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,071 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
These Chin spoilers are small. The paint is expensive. The smallest quantity of paint that can be purchased is enough to spray half a car.
My spoiler is the volume of a football and about $300 (three step) in paint material seems to be wasteful.
I dont want to store a lot of extra Candy Sonoma Red paint and the clear kit.
I`m thinking of a group paint deal.
I am a painter, done it since the 70s. You guys owning an 07 Candy Sonoma Red bike,what do you think about sending me your spoilers and chip in with the cost of the paint?
I`m not totally sure about the hassle VS savings but I thought I would throw this out there.

·
Registered
226 Posts
Your paint guy sucks, you should be able to buy it by half pints at least. I have bought it by 4 oz before. Do some more looking around with suppliers. No reason they cant sell it to you at a smaller amount. If it wasnt for shipping hazardous materials I would sell you 4ozs.

·
Registered
2,071 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Your paint guy sucks, you should be able to buy it by half pints at least. I have bought it by 4 oz before. Do some more looking around with suppliers. No reason they cant sell it to you at a smaller amount. If it wasnt for shipping hazardous materials I would sell you 4ozs.
Ok. I will keep looking. Thank you. There are PPG dealers everywhere.

·
Registered
6,402 Posts
Ok. I will keep looking. Thank you. There are PPG dealers everywhere.
Take in a piece of the plastic and have them computer scan it. Rynosback had them do his headlight and you could not tell it wasn't factory color. Throw in that and the fact that this is in a hidden place that has shadows casting on it, you probably would never tell it wasn't factory paint if you have it close enough.

·
Registered
226 Posts