M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm currently shopping for what will be my next bike, and I keep coming back to the M109. A bit of history: I'm coming from a Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 1600, which is big, heavy, comfortable, but not particularly well balanced. I have 33 years of riding experience.

My questions to everyone: What are your likes and dislikes about the M109? How is the modding scene? How does the bike handle? I've never been much of a speeder on bikes, so top end speed isn't really a concern for me. I have no doubts that a 109 CI motor is going to be more than fast enough, though I do like strong acceleration just in case it's necessary (never know w/ some drivers...)

I sat on one for the first time Saturday. Unfortunately, the local shop doesn't fuel brand new bikes, so a test ride wasn't an option. It felt very balanced. I didn't look up the weight, but it didn't FEEL heavy, which is nice. I wasn't a fan of the seat, but seats are an easy mod. My previous bike had V&H longshots on it. I'm hoping for something of a similar aesthetic and sound, personally, though from my short time looking I haven't found anything.

Basically, I'm just looking for first hand accounts of the good and bad.

Safe, happy riding everyone!

·
Registered
84 Posts