M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie here with the bike of my dreams.
Have only 300 miles on it and can't wait to get thru break-in.
Bike addidently fell ober (onto rubberized garage flooring) and broke clutch lever and rear turn signal. Went to dealers (pretty big outfit in Sarasota) and found they had no parts.
Anyone know of anywhere I could order parts?
Thanks much..Looking forward to a board and willing to post my tales of my new bike.
Brad

G

·
Sorry she hit the floor but these things do happen. The parts don't have to be stock do they? Why not go aftermarket and customize? This is the perfect opportunity.

·
Registered
129 Posts
I had a similar moment, but somehow managed to catch it. Let me tell you that thing is heavy when it's leaned over to the point where the left side of the crankcase was almost touching the ground. It went so low, the front tire lost contact with the ground. No way was I letting it lay down, and just gave it all I got, and it was back up. Scary. This bike is heavy to pick up.

As Toneout mentioned, now is the perfect opportunity to customize. Sorry you had to deal with this problem - Al

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys. Have investigated aftermarket parts thoroughly. No-one has shift lever. I can still ride since it broke at the sacrificial point. I was wondering what that little indetation was...what a way to find out. I will call Kuryakin today hoping they have the chrome wide grips. Had them on my Shadow and liked them fine.. Let you know.
Brad

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re clutch lever (and brake as well) I got thru to Suzuki tech support who said he would investigate parts availability and get back to me in 3 days.
Keryoken (sp?) said they wouldn't have new bike levers til after mid year.
Will post updates on lever availability since those tips seem like they will break off right easily.
Bradbike

·