M109 Rider Forums banner

Do You Trust The Suzuki Dealers To Service Your M109R Properly, And For A Fair Price ?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I Mostly Trust Them

• I Mostly Don't Trust Them

• No

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
--I've seen some Suzuki dealers that provide great service, but I felt they took every opportunity to overcharge me.
--I've seen some Suzuki dealers overchage, and provide improper service.
--I've seen some with fair prices, and good service.
--Some honor warraties, and sincerely seem to want to help you and make you happy.
--Some do what ever they can to avoid warranty work, until your warranty has ended, then it all needs to be fixed.

I'm not too happy with the Suzuki Dealer I have near my house, I don't really trust them much these days. Too many instances where they've clearly had only their business in mind, and not customer service.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Not that I am a Mechanical Engineer or even a Motorcycle GuRu, but I do have a good understanding and quite a bit of experience with bikes and cars alike and I have found that my dealer must be the exception. They are very knowledgable and really seem to be concerned about their customers. Prices: average to decent; $30 oil & filter, $160 first service (which I did myself :doorag: ). They were the first to inform me of the oil fill issue and made sure I understood everything about servicing the bike before I left the dealership. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
817 Posts
I've yet to run into a dealer who didn't welcome warranty work. Why wouldn't they? They're getting paid -- in many cases, more than that would for non-warranty stuff...

·
Registered
1,768 Posts