M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone on here take there test on there 9? i've been riding for 24 years, have had about 10 permits, but never got around to taking the driving part. partly because every bike i get i mod the hell out of right away. then wonder if they will even let me use it to test on?:cop:

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
No, I got my license back in 1979 at 15yrs old. I had to take it on a 100 cc bike. That is all we were allowed to have. Not having a license would scare the crap out of me if I ever had an accident. I could see me getting the sh*t sued out of me plus if you are not licensed, will your insurance pay?

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No, I got my license back in 1979 at 15yrs old. I had to take it on a 100 cc bike. That is all we were allowed to have. Not having a license would scare the crap out of me if I ever had an accident. I could see me getting the sh*t sued out of me plus if you are not licensed, will your insurance pay?
yeah, they will. like i said i do have a permit.

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
Ok, do they have certin restrictions for a MC permit? It has been so long for me, I never got a permit for a motorcycle, I either passed or failed. My dad trailered my bike in, I just went in took the written test, then had a trooper follow me in my dad's truck on a designated route, then when I got back, I got my license. Times have changed, like I said, I got mine in 1979, so I am an old fart:dontknow:

·
xxx
210 Posts
anyone on here take there test on there 9? i've been riding for 24 years, have had about 10 permits, but never got around to taking the driving part. partly because every bike i get i mod the hell out of right away. then wonder if they will even let me use it to test on?:cop: