M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
482 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, for those of you that are interested, I have not heard any word back since I sent in about 12 pictures and a very shakey, out of focus video to my corbin rep. I was told that they would be passed along to the design team. Now, I'm no seat expert, but my thinking is it would be way easier to tell what's wrong if they had ASKED ME TO SEND THE SEAT BACK! I mean, seriously, I know my pictures were fantastic, but how much can you tell from a picture? I also stopped by my friendly neighborhood suzuki dealer, where they have an '06, '08, and '10 LE, and they let me pop my seat on all of them. Now, we all know they're the same, but I thought maybe corbin didn't know that (It didn't fit on any of them). Starting to get annoyed.

·
Registered
482 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I had already ordered (and paid for) a seat. The one they sent doesn't fit properly on my bike, and there are numerous flaws in the design and the leather. This is my experience with their customer service reps trying to get my problem fixed.

·
Registered
448 Posts
I order a seat from them on 2 march 2010 and they had to send it back twice bc it wouldn't fit right and the second one even had a tear in it so don't think they will get in a hurry sinc I just recieved my seat last wed they put it back on the line and they don't get in a hurry at all to get it back they hbe ur money. I paid close to 1000.00 for my two seats and sissy bar and the one I have still is a tight tight fit but what do you do. Hell my rep didn't even keep me updated with a status or anything they didn't offer any discount or anything at all for having to wait that long I will never buy anything from Corbin again I don't care what they have I'm done with that.

·
Registered
4,107 Posts