M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my Cobra's put on at the dealers while they were fixing some other stuff, they sound great. However, it seems like the power, especially the low end torque is....well, lacking. The bike is still powerful, the pipes have definately smoothed out the power band, but it seems like it sacraficed a lot of torque and HP to do it. Am I just imagining things from not riding for a month? What can I do to fix this? The Big Air kit with K&N's would be a good start, that with a pc3 should help. Am I on the right track here to pick that torque and power back up? I'm starting to miss it a little. I plan on buying each of those over the remainder of the year so it'll be ready to ride with them in the spring.

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
The bike doesn't seem to be running lean at all, no popping on decel, no flooding out at high throttle. Of course I'm no expert at this so it could be off just enough to affect the bike and me not realize what the problem is. I want a PC3 but I'm gonna have to wait a month or so and get caught up on some other stuff first, gotta love this bills.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Could be less power. You bike is probably running a little leaner now. Look at the Cobra FI2000 or something like that. :doorag:

G

·
endorphine44 said: