M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm new to the Big Bike Scene and I dont want to do somthin stupid. I don't mind asking stupid questions. But if you guys could give me some pointers I would appreciate it first 3 things Tires, Windshield and Saddlebags

Thanks
Stratrascal:doorag:

·
Registered
1,842 Posts
First of all welcome to the site
.............................................:welcome:
great place for advice and help
and when you are bored you will get good mod ideas.
first advice I can give you is when you work on your
bike and you have to raise the tank for any reason
make sure you don't stretch the wiring too much under the tank
you can pop out one wire just enough to get stranded
some day out in no man's land , you bike will decide
so have an eye at the brown plug-in whenever lifting gaz tank.

G

·
I'm new here as well. I have the tall,tinted shield on my 9. It really knocks the wind down when cruising at highway speeds.

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
Welcome fellow Gander!

Saddlebags and windshield really depend on what you are looking to get out of them and how much you are wanting to spend.

For some reading material on what to do and how to do it: Read Me

·
Seasoned Member
7,635 Posts
Hey guys I'm new to the Big Bike Scene and I dont want to do somthin stupid. I don't mind asking stupid questions. But if you guys could give me some pointers I would appreciate it first 3 things Tires, Windshield and Saddlebags

Thanks
:congrats: & :welcome:

·
Registered
4,008 Posts

Thanks
:welcome: Before you get blasted, try the search function. It is your friend.

As for tires, windshield and bags, here's what I think.

Tires- Metzeler 160/60-18 up front, mounted backwards
Metzeler 260/40-18 in rear.

Windshield- I run a Rifle Solo Shield w/ lower shields (www.rifle.com)

Bags- I would prefer Corbin bags, but My wallet won't let me. I run Mutazu MU series bags (www.mutazu.com)

-Josh

·
Registered