M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
3,120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Found out today that it's a done deal, my 2009 LE is totalled, pics to follow. When I got the news I was devastated. I'm just really greatful I wasn't hurt worse than I was. Just 5 broken/crushed ribs and a bruised hip and azz. Sucks for sure though. I'm trying to stay positive but it's sure difficult. I don't mean to beat a dead horse but I really liked that bike. I've been riding now for 30+ years and it's been the best bike I've ever owned. Just trying to lighten my mood with a little humor.

Have an appointment with attorney tommorow. The perp who cut me off has already admitted to the dasterdly deed. The two officers who were at the scene tell me that they are willing to go to bat for me in court. However, it going to be a LONG healing process, physically, psychogically and emotionally.

I'm hitting the site alot and trying to stay active and motivitated. The wife and friends have been really supportive and I it's going to get better but right now IT SUCKS!!!!

·
Registered
2,468 Posts
I'm much more concerned about your health than your bike, but we can all understand how if feels to loose a bike you totally loved. Hopefully you have good insurance and you'll be able to get another one and customize it how you want it for next year.

Try to stay positive as best you can and know that you'll be out on the open road with wind in your face in the not too distant future! :doorag: