M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
234 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much is too much when it comes to enjoying a few beers with friends and riding your bike? I see a lot of bikes in bar parking lots and it makes me wonder.

·
Registered
4,103 Posts
any, IMO. That was another reason I quit completely back in 01'. Too many people talk all the bad trash about DUI and accidents then they want to hit a watering hole on their bike. Any IMPAIRMENT is too much and that pertains to over the counter and scrip medication too. You had better have every single wit about you when you swing a leg over one of these. I have been riding for over 34 years and it's one of the reasons I am still alive.

·
Registered
664 Posts
B.A.D.D.
I am a little opinionated on this one.... Alcohol slows your reaction time.... We have all seen how quick we need to react to crazy cagers and cell phoners..... don't drink and ride, you will get hurt or killed...

·
Registered
665 Posts
If I want a cold one,it's after the riding is done. You have to be really alert,in today's traffic

·
Registered
230 Posts
After riding for me. :doorag:

·
Registered
190 Posts
I gave up alcohol almost 6 six years ago!  It was a personal choice - one drink was always too many, and 1000 never enough  :evil:  Drinking is a matter of personal choice (Live and let Live), but if I'm asked, I always suggest against it if you're driving - especially if you're on a bike!  I do always try to remember though that "Friends do not let friends drive drunk"  :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
178 Posts
I agree that anything that impairs you should be avoided when riding. People wreck on bikes all day long when they are perfectly sober, so why taunt fate and do anything that would make it easier to get into an accident?

Hope everyone is riding safe!!

·
Registered
1,035 Posts