M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just finished putting this bad boy in! Didn't have Ryno's harness but overall not too difficult. I have zero electrical knowledge and have never removed the plastics/tank but thanks to you guys and this site, I almost looked like I knew what I was doing. Special props to Djm2u for his walk-through posted earlier. Most of the install time was spent cutting, crimping and wrapping it up neatly. Did a side mount and sealed all the spade connections with silicone at the relay and the horn compressor. I finished late, and REALLY wanted to hit the button in a bad way but didn't want my @ss kicked by my wife/neighbors/kid for the early wake up. Looking forward to some sore eardrums tomorrow when I blast it!:D:D

G

·
Just finished putting this bad boy in! Didn't have Ryno's harness but overall not too difficult. I have zero electrical knowledge and have never removed the plastics/tank but thanks to you guys and this site, I almost looked like I knew what I was doing. Special props to Djm2u for his walk-through posted earlier. Most of the install time was spent cutting, crimping and wrapping it up neatly. Did a side mount and sealed all the spade connections with silicone at the relay and the horn compressor. I finished late, and REALLY wanted to hit the button in a bad way but didn't want my @ss kicked by my wife/neighbors/kid for the early wake up. Looking forward to some sore eardrums tomorrow when I blast it!:D:D
Side mount under the seat?

·
Registered
8,311 Posts
Bad boy

Is that the one from princess auto?let us know if it's loud enough,and congrats on the install..might try that one myself also..:bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Is that the one from princess auto?let us know if it's loud enough,and congrats on the install..might try that one myself also..:bigthumbsup: