M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4,944 Posts

·
Very Active Member
5,784 Posts
technically, they're not legal anywhere in the US, while driving. Any flashing light is gonna get you pulled over

·
Registered
128 Posts
Hate to tell you but pretty much anything you do adding additional lighting to your bike is illegal in Va. HID's are illegal, Off color bulbs, Sylvania Silverstars are the only headlights that are legal besides stock. Lizard lights also if they are on the bike they have to work, if the inspector sees them and they are not DOT approved they can hit you for it. Tinted lenses all of it. I'm not saying this to be a prick but I've been a Inspector for 12yrs and I've seen it all some of them I agree with some I don't. The guys in the blue and gray cars can really take it to you if they want too. Be Safe and God speed. Mack

·
Registered
485 Posts

·
Registered
6,984 Posts
I bet that unless you have them flashing nobody would say a word. The slow "Knight Rider" mode would more likely than not be overlooked; especially since it is on the rear of the bike above your brake light. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
4,944 Posts
I bet that unless you have them flashing nobody would say a word. The slow "Knight Rider" mode would more likely than not be overlooked; especially since it is on the rear of the bike above your brake light. :bigthumbsup:
Ya think? I DOUBLE DOG DARE you to come on up here (I will give you a room) to cruise around with them on, non-flashing, whatever,,, and see how long it is before you are RENTING a car to drive home :D

·
Registered
4,944 Posts
He's correct..

Anybody got a clip of the STEBEL horn sound?
I have to ask,,, with all the DAMN threads on them already, why are you questioning this? and seem to need to see/hear a video that WILL NOT reproduce what it actually sounds like?