M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I want this bike,
it's by far the best looking cruiser out there in my opinion. however as yet i haven't been able to try it out ( I guess my name isn't really accurate i am not actually a Beastr1der yet, more like a wannabe Beastr1der)

Here's the thing, even though i am 30 years old i have only been riding for 5 months on a 125 cc commuting through London. (Yamaha Dragstar with an 'L' plate is not a good look). It sounds stupid even just thinking about it but do you think i could go from 125cc to 1800 cc in one jump? I am just about to take my full test and by law i can drive anything i want after that (insurance depending which might be an issue)

I am a responsible driver but have always loved a bit of torque... just having an early mid life crisis i guess. I have had a supercharged Jaguar XKR and for the last 5 years haven't been in any kind of incident...i do know however that this is a very different beast.

Would really like to know how you guys progressed to this size of bike and whether any of you made a big jump. Seems a pity to blow 4-5 k on an interim bike when with a few more k's i could get the beast.

i have written too much,

Thanks for any responses, really diggin' this forum

Beastr1der
(soon2be)

·
Registered
1,947 Posts
Most have worked their way up, but for some this was their first bike. Some never rode ANYTHING before the 9. Personally I've been on bikes since I was 12. It's kind of a shame to have nothing to compare to, you have no idea how great this bike is.
Sounds like your a pretty reasonable guy, just be aware that this thing does not "throw around" very quickly and the pure mass gets some getting use to.

Good luck, and welcome to the board. Hopefully you can earn your screen name. :bigthumbsup:

·
Registered
31 Posts