M109 Rider Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK here is the story i am currently an engineering student in college. Ive been thinking of what field i would like to work in. I saw an m90 bike frame on ebay and i purchased it. I think ive learned alot in my time in school, so for a personal project i think im going to build my own 90. AM I CRAZY? ive checked all the laws for ohio and titiling the frame. It's actually easier than i thought. Does anyone have any words of advice?:sound::tools:

G

·
I have an old Suzuki GS1100G frame that I plan on putting a Mazda rotary engine into. Imagination and creativity is what custom bike building is all about. This stuff of putting together parts off the shelf with a little custom tin thrown on it, like OCC is NOT true custom bike building. Taking parts that were never meant to be together and making it work well is true creativity. Go for it.

·
Registered
877 Posts
I have an old Suzuki GS1100G frame that I plan on putting a Mazda rotary engine into. Imagination and creativity is what custom bike building is all about. This stuff of putting together parts off the shelf with a little custom tin thrown on it, like OCC is NOT true custom bike building. Taking parts that were never meant to be together and making it work well is true creativity. Go for it.
3 rotor it...20b or b20:dontknow: cant remeber...JDM
that would b nutz

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
How about a 109 motor in a busa frame? Maybe a Suzuki Sportster.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
hmm busa motor didn't think of that. think that's going in the idea hat. I pick everything up tomorrow and i begin this project. wish me luck

·
Registered
4,196 Posts
:agree: