M109 Rider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yesterday I was sitting at a red light when I guy with a 911 pulled up next to me. I noticed him gawking at my 9, and I also noticed his white hair, so I never even gave a thought to the notion of him racing me. As soon as the light turned green he launched the 911 hard. I wasn't ready so he had 3 or 4 car lengths on me before I even knew I was in a race. Then I bounced the 9 off the rev limiter in 1st gear (something I've never done before), and then I finally got my whits about me and by the time I was in 3rd gear I caught and passed him, but I didn't fly by him. Those 911s are fast as hell! I couldn't tell if it was a turbo or not, but that was by far the fastest car I've raced with the 9.

·
Registered
4,743 Posts
Somewhere on a Porche forum, he's saying he whooped a M109 last night. I mean, how could one deal with a $10k bike beating a $40k Porche. Nice kill grampi!:bigthumbsup:
I'll take a $40,000 porche:eek::eek::eek::evil:

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
Sic em Grampi, We ain't to old and slow to get the wine and cheese guys to say uncle. Bet he was suprised when you blew past him. Bet you were too.
Bob

·
Registered
175 Posts
It's amazing how fast some cars are. I remember playing around utube and I saw a vid of a busa or some crotch rocket going down one of those long desert roads over 200 mph if I recall. Suddenly the 3000 h.p. (as I recall) viper it was racing blew by it like it was sitting still. Crazy! I think lots of that stuff goes on in those long stretches of road out west.

Bikes are insanly fast and will take most cars even modded ones in the beginning but if the race is a long one >1/4 mile, look out for the car!

·
Registered
1,478 Posts