TPMS air pressure wireless kit
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: TPMS air pressure wireless kit

  1. #1
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    106

    Default TPMS air pressure wireless kit

    The wireless TPMS kit arrived today .
    Pretty easy to install , it comes all paired up and all I had to do was to change the temp setting from C to F . It has 2 valve sensors for the front and rear tire .
    It seems to work well .
    Since it turns off by itself after 10 seconds or so , the battery will last a long time without having to be recharged . In any case , it also come with the short cable that I can plug in to the voltmeter / USB charger a few inches from the monitor .
    I think it is pretty cool .



    Last edited by josey088; 1 Week Ago at 06:02 PM.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Very Active Member JUDAH-9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    ARLINGTON, TX
    Posts
    4,866

    Default

    That’s pretty cool Bro. I was waiting to see how things worked out with yours. Now I can order mine. It seems like a great and easy way to stay on top of the air pressure more regularly.

  4. #3
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JUDAH-9 View Post
    That’s pretty cool Bro. I was waiting to see how things worked out with yours. Now I can order mine. It seems like a great and easy way to stay on top of the air pressure more regularly.
    absolutely ... Very easy to install, clean , simple, comes paired already and on top of all, cheap . It looks made with good quality so I guess it will last for years to come .
    I am now waiting for the red wheels decal kit that I guess will arrive in a couple of weeks (fingers crossed ) to complete the look I want on my bike .
    After that , God knows what I will come up with , lol...
    Last edited by josey088; 1 Week Ago at 07:06 PM.

  5. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Very Active Member JUDAH-9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    ARLINGTON, TX
    Posts
    4,866

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by josey088 View Post
    absolutely ... Very easy to install, clean , simple, comes paired already and on top of all, cheap . It looks made with good quality so I guess it will last for years to come .
    Great. It seems like you made a very good find with this item/product.

    GREAT JOB Bro!!!😁😎👍✋👍😎😁

  7. #5
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Which system did you go with? I’m close to pulling the trigger on the fobo bike 2, but I like the monitor on yours. FOBO you have to check your phone app

  8. #6
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigpapa View Post
    Which system did you go with? I’m close to pulling the trigger on the fobo bike 2, but I like the monitor on yours. FOBO you have to check your phone app
    I got the CAREUD M3 TPMS air pressure wireless motorcycle kit from Ebay .
    For some unknown reason , I now cannot post the links … any link at all . I don`t know why , but the links don`t work , so you can look it up on Ebay . I got the one that cost $54.00 and had the shortest shipping time ( considering that comes from China ) , so I decided to pay a few dollars more but I got it relatively fast .
    I wanted an independent monitor attached to the bike , not linked to the phone , so I went for this one .
    Last edited by josey088; 6 Days Ago at 10:08 AM.

  9. #7
    Very Active Member NoSetFine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    Cool. I have a similar one, although module is wired.
    Vital piece of safety equipment IMHO.
    Tech solution is great for people like me too lazy to bother checking it manually all the time.

    But to my point - "Organized people are just too lazy to look for stuff."
    So... lazy is relative.


  10. #8
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    326

    Default

    I the ones that link to my Garmin. Damn things never work right.

  11. #9
    Very Active Member NoSetFine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,079

    Default

    Hey! What are THOSE and where'd you get them?
    Exactly the kind of thing I have been looking for to fit standard 1" bar stuff to a non-standard 1.5" bar (if I can find them in that size... knowing what they are called would be a helpful start).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bar mounts.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	73.3 KB 
ID:	388536


  12. #10
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NoSetFine View Post
    Hey! What are THOSE and where'd you get them?
    Exactly the kind of thing I have been looking for to fit standard 1" bar stuff to a non-standard 1.5" bar (if I can find them in that size... knowing what they are called would be a helpful start).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bar mounts.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	73.3 KB 
ID:	388536
    There you go : It will fit the 1.5" handlebars . Those are neat isn`t it ? they come in different colors , etc . They are aluminum anodized and real carbon fiber tube.
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/MTB-Bicycle...d8T1mesxpqzgzw
    Last edited by josey088; 2 Days Ago at 12:34 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->