F1 code (c-23)
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: F1 code (c-23)

  1. #1
    Very Active Member mann75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    buffalo
    Posts
    843

    Default F1 code (c-23)

    Hey everyone thanks for taking the time to check out my post. So I got the c-23 code and was wondering how can I reset this? I did t drop my bike, I was riding along and came across a serious dip in the road. Within seconds I was losing power and now my bike will not start up. Any help will be appreciated.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Very Active Member UVATom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Concord, VA
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Hope it helps.

    no start!! fault code C23, F1 light lit https://www.m109riders.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=98557

  4. #3
    Very Active Member NoSetFine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    952

    Default

    My *zero* hands-on experience guess, after watching a video on how the TO sensor works, is the dip caused the weighted ring in the sensor (if built the same on the M109R as the Suzuki in the video) to fly up and get stuck, causing the "tipover" condition, which apparently requires 5 seconds of signal to trip.

    Video:
    https://youtu.be/A2A9rN7EYYY

    Alternately the wiring or connector is maybe bad and the dip stressed it? That's where I would start looking, anyway.

    This talks about it a bit more and where to find it:
    https://www.m109riders.com/forums/sh...s/98557?page=1


    Good luck.


  5. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Very Active Member UVATom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Concord, VA
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Not a M109 site but same code and sensor.

    https://www.psychobike.com/forums/10...#/topics/52079

  7. #5
    Very Active Member mann75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    buffalo
    Posts
    843

    Default

    Thanks for the info..I check all the wires and connections and they are all fine. Another question is this, if the TOP sensor is engaged is it a one time use? Do I have to buy another one?

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  8. #6
    Very Active Member UVATom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Concord, VA
    Posts
    186

    Default

    If you can take it apart like the video then that's what I would try first.

  9. #7
    Very Active Member mann75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    buffalo
    Posts
    843

    Default

    Can some one post a pic of the TO sensor. I think I found it and everything seems find. So I want to makesure I am looking at the right part.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  10. #8
    Very Active Member UVATom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Concord, VA
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mann75 View Post
    Can some one post a pic of the TO sensor. I think I found it and everything seems find. So I want to makesure I am looking at the right part.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
    Best I can do.

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/06-07-08-09...-/261259284581
    Last edited by UVATom; 06-28-2019 at 05:20 PM.

  11. #9
    Very Active Member mann75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    buffalo
    Posts
    843

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UVATom View Post
    That picture help like a charm..I was totally in the wrong place before. Lol so I check everything and everything was good. I can't get the code to clear to save my life.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->