Starting issues

Thread: Starting issues

Default Starting issues

I have a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R as of recent I have been having issues with the bike starting when I turn the key everything Powers up the sound that the bike makes when you turn the key to start. it does not do. and when I push the start button it does not do anything any suggestions would be grateful

2. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Armmi709 View Post
    I have a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R as of recent I have been having issues with the bike starting when I turn the key everything Powers up the sound that the bike makes when you turn the key to start. it does not do. and when I push the start button it does not do anything any suggestions would be grateful
    Only thing I can suggest as I’m still new to this bike is make sure your right hand kill switch is in the start position. It will not make the sounds if it is not. Mine got flipped up one day and I about had a mini stroke but quickly discovered the problem.

Very Active Member FlyingCircus's Avatar

Kick stand has to be all the way up to trigger the switch. Try and make sure it's in neutral also. When you you turn on the key let it cycle, you'll hear the sound for a few seconds and wait for the 2 inside lights to go off in the tach

5. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by BIGSTUF View Post
    Only thing I can suggest as I’m still new to this bike is make sure your right hand kill switch is in the start position. It will not make the sounds if it is not. Mine got flipped up one day and I about had a mini stroke but quickly discovered the problem.